Wakefield and District Tennis League

News Articles

Change to Division One for 2014
Unfortunately Batley A have had to withdraw their team from Division One due to injuries. As a result all fixtures with Batley A have been made void. No points will be awarded as Division One now effectively has just five teams instead of six.
2013 League Champions

Wakefield Tennis Club enjoyed a successful season, with their 'A' team winning the 1st Division (for the 2nd consecutive year), and their 'C' team holding off a strong challenge from Tingley 'A' to win the 2nd Division. See photos in 'read more'...

Read More
Winter Tennis Trip 2014
Read More
Division 1, 2012.

Wakefield 'A' are the Division 1 champions, losing just one match throughout the 2012 season.    See photo in 'read more'...

Read More
Division 2, 2012.

Congratulations to Walton Tennis Club 'B', who pipped Wakefield Tennis Club 'B' by 4 points to win the Division 2 title for 2012.    See photos in 'read more'...

Read More